Hyperdub go back to basics on ‘Hyperdub 10.4’, the final of their 10th birthday compilations


Hyperdub have announced the final of four compilations celebrating their 10th birthday.

Going back to basics, 'Hyperdub 10.4' focuses on house, garage, and techno, and is another double CD of new and classic material.

The compilation features music by Cooly G, Kode9, Ossie, Funkstepz, and more. Lots of older tracks appear in remixed and VIP form, like Dorian Concept's take on Martyn's Mega Drive Generation, which first appeared on Hyperdub's fifth birthday compilation, and there are in-demand but otherwise unreleased songs like Funkystepz's Vice Versa, taken from Kode9's 'Rinse 22' mix CD last year.

Most exctingly, there's a new track by Burial on the compilation (well, 'new' as in unheard and previously unreleased – it's actually a track from the archives), described as having "an unusually triumphant and, compared to recent extended montages, relatively direct 2-step feel" in the compilation's press release.

Various Artists 'Hyperdub 10.4' tracklist, CD1:

01. Burial
02. Cooly G Him Da Biz
03. Ossie + Phrh Ugly Observation  
04. Funkystepz Vice Versa  
05. Walton Laser War  
06. Kode9 Oh  
07. Ikonika Position VIP  
08. Funkystepz Fuller VIP  
09. Martyn Mega Drive Generation (Dorian Concept remix)  
10. Fhloston Paradigm The Phoenix T
11. DVA Monophonic Dreams 
12. Jessy Lanza Fuck Diamond (Bambounou remix) 
13. Cooly G Love Again 
14. Kyle Hall Kaychunk 

Various Artists 'Hyperdub 10.4' tracklist, CD2:

01. Burial Street Halo 
02. Kode9 & The Spaceape Love Is The Drug 
03. Cooly G Love Dub Refix 
04. Walton Need To Feel 
05. Darkstar Gold (John Roberts remix) 
06. DVA Step 2 Funk 
07. LV Boomslang (feat. Okmalumkoolkat)
08. Ill Blu Bellion 
09. DVA Walk It Out  
10. Cooly G Narst 
11. Walton 808 Vybzin
12. Laurel Halo Noyfb 
13. DVA Polyphonic Dreams 
14. Laurel Halo Chance Of Rain

Hyperdub release 'Hyperdub 10.4' on November 3rd 2014.

Submit your music Close