Hyperdub announce ‘Hyperdub 10.2’, the second of four 10th birthday compilations


This year, Hyperdub are releasing four compilations to mark their 10th birthday. The first, 'Hyperdub 10.1', focused on the clubbier, murkier, dancefloor-focused material they've released over the past decade, but their second looks to sunnier climes.

'Hyperdub 10.2' looks at the vast talent of songwriters, singers, and producers who have released with the label, with tracks by Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland, Cooly G, Morgan Zarate, Jessy Lanza and more featured.

Some of the new tracks on the compilation include Morgan Zarate teaming up with singer Eska and, of all people, Ghostface Killah, an unreleased Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland track called Signal 2012, a guest spot from Dam-Funk on Ikonika's Mr. Cake, and a meeting betwixt Kode9 and copeland.

Sometimes it's easy to forget how good Hyperdub's artists are at making pop music – the hardcore continuum can go straight to hell.

'Hyperdub 10.2' tracklist:

01. Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland – Signal 2012
02. Burial – Shell of LIght  
03. Jessy Lanza – 5785021 
04. Cooly G – Obsessed  
05. Fhloston Paradigm – Never Defeated (feat. Rachel Claudio)
06. DVA – Solid (feat. Zaki Ibrahim)
07. Ikonika – I Know (That U are the 1) (feat. Dam-Funk) 
08. Morgan Zarate – Pusher Taker (feat. Roses Gabor)
09. Jessy Lanza – You and Me 
10. Morgan Zarate – Sticks & Stones (feat. Eska & Ghostface Killah)
11. DVA – Just Vybe (Soule Power Mix) (feat. Fatima)
12. Terror Danjah – You Make Me Feel (feat. Meleka)
13. DJ Rashad – Only One (feat. Spinn & Taso)
14. Kode9 – Lies Lies (feat. copeland)

Hyperdub release 'Hyperdub 10.2' on July 21st 2014.

Submit your music Close