Hudson Mohawke announces new album ‘Lantern’

The long-awaited follow-up to 'Butter' lands on June 15th.


Hudson Mohawke has announced the long-awaited follow-up to his debut album 'Butter'.

Landing on June 15th via Warp Records, 'Lantern' is the Glaswegian producer's first full-length in roughly six years. Since 'Butter's release, HudMo has, of course, gone on to work with some massive names – Drake, Kanye West, John Legend, Pusha T, and recently Antony Hegarty – as well as take the world by storm with his TNGHT project. But we've been wanting to hear him explore the weirder tendencies of his own material for a while now.

The record features a few vocalists – Miguel, Antony, and Jhené Aiko are among the bigger names here – but is, for the most part, an instrumental affair.

"This album is everything I’ve been working towards. I wanted to make a classic – at least for me and my friends," HudMo says in a press release, "I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything."

Watch a trailer for the album above.

Hudson Mohawke 'Lantern' tracklist:

01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath (ft. Irfane)
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors (ft. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps (ft. Antony)
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace (ft. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (ft. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait Of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World

Hudson Mohawke tour dates:

March 13th: Bloc Weekender, Minehead

June 6th: Field Day, London
June 7th: Parklife, Manchester
June 20th: We Are Electric Outdoor, Eersel
June 27th: Mula Fest, Madrid

July 17th: Melt! Festival, Graefenhainchen
July 18th: Longtitude, Marley Park
July 24th: Fuji Rock, Niigata

August 21st: Lowlands Festival, Biddinghuizen
August 28th: Leeds Festival, Leeds
August 30th: Reading Festival, Reading

Warp Records release 'Lantern' on June 15th 2015.

Submit your music Close