Helena Hauff announces debut album ‘Discreet Desires’

Hauff releases her debut through Werkdiscs/Ninja Tune in September.


Helena Hauff releases her debut solo album 'Discreet Desires' via Werkdiscs / Ninja Tune in September.

Hauff has come far since releasing her her debut three-track 'Actio Reacto' EP through Werkdiscs two years ago: releases for PAN, Lux Rec, and Panzerkreuz have followed, illustrating her darker, punkier take on hardware-driven electro and techno.

The 10 tracks on 'Discreet Desires' are, to quote the album's press release, "the embodiment of Helena’s deep-seated beliefs about music as a radical force and unifying movement", showing "her enthusiasm for musical subcultures from punk to nu wave, industrial, krautrock and avant garde electro – all of which were rooted in raw experimentation and existed in polar opposition to the perfect, polished mainstream."

You can hear a new track, Sworn To Secrecy Part II, right now.

Revisit Helena Hauff's guide to her favourite dark, experimental electro tracks.

Helena Hauff 'Discreet Desires' tracklist:

01. Tripartite Pact
02. Spur
03. Sworn to Secrecy Part I
04. L'Homme Mort
05. Funereal Morality
06. Piece of Pleasure
07. Tryst
08. Sworn to Secrecy Part II
09. Silver Sand & Boxes of Mould
10. Dreams in Colour

Werkdiscs / Ninja Tune release 'Discreet Desires' on September 4th 2015 (buy).