Gwilym Gold announces new album, ‘A Paradise’

The inimitable songwriter and composer's new album features collaborations with Hyetal, Darkstar, Bullion, and Nico Muhly.


Gwilym Gold is releasing a new album called 'A Paradise' – one of our most anticipated albums of 2015.

Gold has been consistently impressing us over the years: first as bandleader of art pop group Golden Silvers, then with his 2013 album 'Tender Metal' (which was released via constantly-evolving music format Bronze), and later with collaborations with artists like Hyetal and, more recently, Darkstar.

Hyetal and Darkstar's James Young both appear as co-producers on tracks from 'A Paradise', as does leftfield pop producer Bullion. Meanwhile, four songs feature string arrangements by contemporary classical composer Nico Muhly. Otherwise, the majority of the album was composed by Gwilym alone at home with his piano before being taken to regular collaborator Lexxx for co-production at London's Konk Studios.

Three songs from the album – UnknownI Know, I Know, and Breathless – are streaming now on Gwilym Gold's website with visuals from Colin Henderson and come as an instant-grat download if you pre-order the album. The latter is also streaming in the YouTube player above.

The album is out via Brille Records on June 22nd.

Gwilym Gold was recently announced as part of the Southbank Centre's spring electronic music programme, where he performs at the Queen Elizabeth Hall on May 30th.

Gwilym Gold 'A Paradise' tracklist:

01. A Greener World
02. Breathless
03. Triumph
04. Breath Alone
05. Uninvited
06. Flex
07. Muscle
08. Unknown
09. Evergreen
10. I Know, I Know

Brille Records release 'A Paradise' on June 22nd 2015 (pre-order).