Grimes announces new record on Arbutus

Futuristic pop star from Canada Grimes announces new album.


Words by: Charlie Jones

Grimes, or ‘Claire’ to her parents, whose second names are probably like hers ‘Boucher’, is a fantastic musician from Montreal. She’s a great singer who makes her music in her room, but she’s made some absolute jams, including Vanessa, below, which was released by Hippos In Tanks on a split LP with her friend D’Eon.

Local label Arbutus Records has announced they Grimes will bring out her fourth ‘Visions’ through them. Previous releases include ‘Geidi Primes’ [No Pain In Pop] and ‘Halifaxa’ [Arbutus].

New Release: Grimes: <em>Visions</em>

Grimes – ‘Visions’ tracklisting

01 Infinite ♡ Without Fulfillment (intro)
02 Genesis
03 Oblivion
04 Eight
05 Circumambient
06 Vowels = space and time
07 Visiting Statue
08 Be A Body (侘寂)
09 Colour of Moonlight (Antiochus) [ft. Doldrums]
10 Symphonia IX (my wait is u)
11 Nightmusic (feat. Majical Cloudz)
12 Skin
13 know the way (outro)

Grimes – Vanessa

Arbutus will release Grimes’s album ‘Visions’ on the 31st January 2011

Submit your music Close