Ghost Culture announces self-titled debut album

The Phantasy Sound whiz kid releases his self-titled debut in January.


Ghost Culture is releasing his self-titled debut album through Phantasy Sound in January next year.

Having worked with the likes of Daniel Avery and released a couple of really good singles for Phantasy already, Ghost Culture's debut comes mixed and co-produced by label boss Erol Alkan, produced at Alkan's Phantasy studio.

Taking influence from the likes of Arthur Russell and Talking Heads as much as ear-bleeding techno, the 10-track album is described as having both "quaalude laced lullabies" and "machine funk shufflers" on it, collecting previous singles MouthGiudecca, and Arms alongside a handful of new tracks.

"This first album is just the tip of the iceberg," Alkan says of the album in a press release, "There's so much amazing music coming out of him."

Read our Next interview with Ghost Culture, as well as our recent catch-up interview with Erol Alkan, where he discusses some of the production processes that went into the album.

Ghost Culture recently co-produced Lucid, the debut song by Kelly Lee Owens.

Ghost Culture 'Ghost Culture' tracklist:

01. Mouth
02. Guidecca
03. Arms
04. How
05. Glass
06. Glaciers
07. Lying
08. Lucky
09. Answer
10. The Fog

Live dates:

October 17th: Nitsa, Barcelona
October 18th: Rockstore, Montpellier
October 25th: The Optium Rooms, Dublin

November 26th: Electrowerkz, London

January 18th: Bugged Out Weekender, Bognor Regis 

Phantasy Sound release 'Ghost Culture' on January 5th 2015.

Submit your music Close