Gang Gang Dance, Hype Williams, Kode9 and more rework King Midas Sound

Hyperdub are putting out an album of reinterpretations of dubstep trio's debut album, with contributions from Hype Williams, Kode9, Gang Gang Dance, D-Bridge, among others.


Words by: Charlie Jones

King Midas Sound, the trio made up of Kevin ‘The Bug’ Martin, Roger Robinson and Kiki Hitomi, are set to release their new album ‘Without You’ on Hyperdub in November. The album is a set of reinterpretations of tracks from their album ‘Waiting For You’, out on Hyperdub in 2009, by a pretty stellar cast. New Yorkers Gang Gang Dance, label boss Kode 9, ever-intriguing-pair Hype Williams, Ford & Lopatin member Joel Ford, and Drum & Bass producer D-Bridge all contribute revisions in what looks to be a very exciting set of dance music cross-pollinations.

1. Goodbye Girl – Kuedo rework
2. Without You – D-Bridge revoice
3. Lost – Flying Lotus rework
4. Earth A Kill Ya – Gang Gang Dance rework
5. Tears – Kiki Hitomi revoice
6. Spin Me Around – Cooly G revoice
7. Goodbye Girl – Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe rework
8. Say Somethin’ – Joel Ford revoice
9. Lost – Nite Jewel rework
10. Sumtime – Hype Williams rework
11. Meltdown – Kode 9/Spaceape rework
12. Earth A Kill Ya – Mala rework
13. Goodbye Girl – Deep Chord presents Echospace rework
14. Come and Behold – Green Gartside revoice
15. Cool Out – Ras G & the Afrikan Space Program rework

Hyperdub will release King Midas Sound’s album ‘Without You’ on 2nd November 2011

Submit your music Close