Future Bubblers Announce New 5.0 Compilation

Due for release on the 19th November


Words by: Maisie Goulsbra

Brownswood Recordings have announced the release date of their next Future Bubblers compilation – a record made up of this year’s Future Bubblers, which is an expansion of Gilles Peterson’s network, aimed at discovering talent and developing unsigned artists, supported by Arts Council England. Previous Future Bubblers include artists such as Yazmin Lacey, Skinny Pelembe, MC Snowy, Forest Law and Kayla Painter to name a few.

The 5th edition is due for release on the 19th November and will span Electronic, Alt-R&B, Alt-Hip-Hop, Spoken Word, Neo-Soul, and Jazz. Magoya opens with a soulful blend of live instrumentation on ‘The Most Beautiful Lie’, with Mark Cake emerging into the tracklist with layers of saxophone sultriness on ‘Soon’, before Ella Knight flaunts her vocal excellence on ‘It Don’t Matter’. NeOne the Wonderer explores the challenges of normality on ‘Nose Dive’, Conrad Ellis injects electronics into funk on ‘Make it Last’ and Damos Room brings an otherworldly soundscape via ‘Soft-Bodied’, while Shakira Allenyne prompts introspection with her atmospheric vocal arrangement. On ‘Fast Or Slow’ Madi Saskia adds affection-filled R&B before Griz-O and JSSO Project finish with hearty dub on their remix of ‘Tabou’.

This year’s Future Bubblers have delivered an extremely solid and diverse set of sounds; the future is certainly looking bright for this bunch. For more information visit the Future Bubblers website.

For more of the absolute best new music follow Next Hype: The Best New Music.

Submit your music Close