Fort Romeau & New Jackson – Not A Word

Meditative house music that rewards the patient listener.


Fort Romeau is lining up his second album – and first for new home Ghostly International – for release in March. A meditative house record, 'Insides' rewards the patient listener, with tracks building slowly towards an explosion of colour, musicality, and sound.

New song Not A Word is a collaboration with Dublin disco phantom New Jackson, who has released on esteemed labels like Hivern Discs and Permanent Vacation in the past. With its swelling, nocturnal synth pads and vocoderized lyrics, Not A Word comes across something like a more driven and club-focused successor to Yello's Lost Again.

Fort Romeau 'Insides' tracklist:

01. New Wave
02. Folle
03. All I Want
04. Insides
05. Not A Word
06. IKB
07. Lately
08. Cloche

Ghostly release 'Insides' on March 30th 2015 (pre-order).

Submit your music Close