Face + heel – No Stars

Exclusively stream the Welsh duo's dark and mesmerising title track off their debut 'No Stars' EP, forthcoming on Warm Records this May.


Words by: Karen Chan

Cardiff-via-Bristol electronic duo Face + heel, aka Sinead McMillan and Luke Taylor, are the debut signings to Warm Records. After playing London’s seminal ustream party Boiler Room a few weeks ago, they will release their first EP, which title track is premiered below, on 7th May.

Warm Records is the latest extension of Warm – a London-based promoter, booking agency (recently merged with Elastic Artists), and prominent clubnight that resides at the city’s renowned Plastic People venue. They are set to release two further Face + heel EPs this year.

The title track, taken off the Welsh group’s debut ‘No Stars’ EP, crafts a profound synth-heavy soundscape that is adorned with moaned, soulful vocals and sparse bassline, resulting in an immensely dark, forlorn and atmospheric ballad. Supporting the release, arts visual director Han Lo will release a special promo video for the band, lined up to surface mid-May. Face + heel will also play at the Canavans venue in south London for their EP launch party on 12th May.

1. No Stars
2. One Hundred Years Deep
3. Draggin’ Your Chains (Digital Bonus Track)

Warm will release Face + heel’s debut ‘No Stars’ EP on the 7th May, 2012

Submit your music Close