Eglo Records to release 30-track compilation marking tenth year as label

Including new material from the likes of Floating Points, K15, and Dirg Gerner...


Words by: Billy Ward

Since 2009, Alexander Nut’s Eglo Records has continued to push forward the lineage of leftfield underground music, with the Eglo DNA infiltrating a wide array of styles including house, garage, techno, R&B and many more.

Now celebrating a decade in the game, the label have announced the release of a 30-track compilation set to drop on Friday 6 December, featuring releases from the last five years alongside exclusives and previously unreleased material.

Having helped introduce the world to so many talents across the years, the carefully curated track list will include new material from the likes of Floating Points, K15, and Dirg Gerner – as well as show off new signings Natalie Slade and Destiny71z.

Funkineven, Fatima and Henry Wu will also have tracks on the compilation, with the chosen records representing and intersecting the community of record shops, radio shows and club nights from which Eglo was built upon.

Selected material from the compilation can be found on a series of limited edition 12” vinyl EPs, housed in a special ’10 Years Of Eglo Records’ sleeve designed by Caterina Bianchini.

1. Steve Spacek – Follow Me
2. GB: The Abstract Eye – Grandfather Fire
3. Dego & Kaidi – Black Is Key
4. Floating Points – King Bromeliad
5. Fatima – Somebody Else
6. Steve Spacek – If U Wan 2 Find Me
7. Henry Wu – Deep In The Mudd ft. Banton
8. Byron The Aquarius – Song For A Friend ft Cropper
9. K15 – Sunbeams
10. Kirkis – Vovo
11. Fatima – Technology
12. Dirg Gerner – What A Life
13. Dego & Kaidi – Acting Up On Shit (That Don’t Count)
14. Funkineven & Fatima – Phoneline
15. K15 – Loves Gambit
16. Patrick Gibin – Cloud Nine ft Javonttee & McDL
17. Sauce81 – Dance Tonight (Extended Disco Mix)**
18. Steve Spacek – Garage Days
19. Destiny71z – foodprogramvoltage
20. Fatima – And Yet It’s All Love
21. Floating Points – Sparkling Controversy
22. Steve Spacek – Boo Boo Step
23. Wu15 – The Anthem
24. Natalie Slade – Humidity
25. Dirg Gerner – The Art Of Letting Go*
26. GB: The Abstract Eye – The Abstract Eye ft Steve Spacek*
27. Destiny71z – Marmot Black*
28. Steve Spacek – Follow Me – Skeptical Remix**
29. K15 – Devotion*
30. Floating Points – ARP2**

Read next: From conflict to crossfaders, liberalism in Lebanon is taking hold through electronic music

Submit your music Close