Download a new-old track from Hudson Mohawke

The producer's 2011 vinyl-only release 'Pleasure' is available as a free download today ahead of the Pleasure Priniciple festival.


Words by: Aimee Cliff

Hudson Mohawke is celebrating his involvement in the brand new Pleasure Principle festival today by generously giving away a free download. Pleasure is the title track from his 2011 vinyl-only EP (a remix of the 1986 Janet Jackson jam The Pleasure Principle, no less), and until now had never been available digitally.

The new festival, taking place in Cornwall on the 26th – 28th of April, is a partnership between Numbers and Deadbeat and will feature TNGHT, Rustie, Joy Orbison, Blawan, Ben UFO, Ruff Sqwad, Koreless and tons more names that we can barely contain our excitement about. See the full line-up below, and get tickets here.

Stream the 2011 remix below, and download it in exchange for an email address here.

Submit your music Close