Domino launch subscription service

Domino Drip will send fans two albums and exclusive tracks every month.


Words by: Charlie Jones

Domino Records, home to Robert Wyatt, Peaking Lights, Dirty Projectors, Animal Collective and These New Puritans among many others, have launched a subscription service called Domino Drip.

For £9.99, fans will get two albums, at least one brand new, and sometimes a classic from their archive, with exclusives tracks on top digitally, every month. Interestingly, the press release reports “We’re edging closer to a scenario in which songs are heard by our fans as soon as they’re mastered.” Wild Beasts ‘Smother’, Lower Dens ‘Nootropics’, Hot Chip’s new album ‘In Our Heads’ is the first bumper set of records.

It’s an interesting step for the label, who in recent years have moved into radio and publishing, as well as diversifying with a set of sub labels, Weird World and Double Six.