Clams Casino releases second volume of Instrumentals

North New Jersey super producer offers new mixtape over his Twitter.


Words by: Anthony Walker

If you listened to hip-hop last year, Clams Casino, should be a name you’re familiar with. The producer’s sample-effused and reverb-heavy beats were very much the flavour of the year, with fans including hotshot rappers like A$AP Rocky, Lil B, Soulja Boy and Main Attrakionz.

Clams Casino’s first proper release was the ‘Rainforest EP’ on Tri Angle Records but the collection that got ears perked was his free-to-download ‘Instrumentals Mixtape’, a marbled slab of instrumentals taken from some of his best productions. The tracks on the second installment will be familiar to most, with the three ‘LiveLoveA$AP’ beats at the forefront, but Clams Casino also takes his trademark sound to new places on a matt remix of Lana del Rey’s Born to Die and the near-booty tempo of Kissin’ on My Syrup by Squadda B of Main Attrakionz.

‘Instrumentals Mixtape II’ is available to download here via Clams Casino’s Twitter.


1. Palace [A$AP Rocky]
2. Wassup [A$AP Rocky]
3. Bass [A$AP Rocky]
4. The Fall (Original Mix) [The Weeknd]
5. Human [unreleased]
6. One Last Thing [Mac Miller]
7. Amor Fati (Remix) [Washed Out]
8. Angels [Mac Miller]
9. Leaf [A$AP Rocky and Main Attrakionz]
10. Kissing On My Syrup [Squadda B]
11. Swervin’(Remix) [XV]
12. Unchain Me [Lil B]
13. Born To Die (Remix) [Lana del Rey]
14. I’m God [Lil B]

Submit your music Close