Christopher Owens announces new album, ‘A New Testament’

Former Girls frontman announces a second album with bizarre artwork. Plus: watch a video for Nothing More Than Everything To Me right now.


Following on from 'Lysandre', his debut solo album released early last year, former Girls frontman Christopher Owens is releasing a new album, 'A New Testament', in September.

'A New Testament' was made with a bunch of collaborators, including John Anderson, Darren Weiss, and Danny Eisenberg – all of them played with Owens in Girls. 

"It's a testament to honest, earnest, simple songwriting – 'three chords and the truth'," Owens says of the album in a press release, which also describes the influence of gospel, country, and R&B: "The fundamentals of American music," as he describes them.

He's also shared a new video for lead single Nothing More Than Everything To Me directed by Max Minghella, son of legendary film director (and ice cream maker) Anthony Minghella.

You can catch Owens playing a live show in London later this year – he'll be performing with a seven(!) piece band.

Oh, and that's the artwork below. We're not sure what to make of it either.

Read Dummy's interview with Owens from last year here.

Christopher Owens 'A New Testament' tracklist:

01. My Troubled Heart
02. Nothing More Than Everything To Me
03. It Comes Back To You
04. Stephen
05. Oh My Love
06. Nobody’s Business
07. A Heart Akin The Wind
08. Key To My Heart
09. Over And Above Myself
10. Never Wanna See That Look Again
11. Overcoming Me
12. I Just Can’t Live Without You (But I’m Still Alive)

Live dates:

November 19th: Islington Assembly Hall, London

Turnstile release 'A New Testament' on September 29th 2014 (pre-order).

Submit your music Close