Bullion – ‘Love Me Oh Please Love Me’ EP

London producer reveals a personal touch that we haven't seen until now on bold, song-based new EP.


Words by: Charlie Jones

London producer Nathan Jenkins aka Bullion has a new EP out Monday on Deek Records. ‘Love Me Oh Please Love Me’ features five songs written by Bullion in addition to The Age of Self, a cover of the Robert Wyatt song.

Sharp and engaging drum machines are the main actors in opener It’s All In Sound, a song that showcases Bullion’s intention to focus on his vocal ability on this record, while guitars and harmonica converge on a warm and delicate song titled Family. 80s influences and a touch of the psychedelic make ‘Love Me Oh Please Love Me’ a thoroughly enjoyable listen. This is a great EP that grows in stature with every play, and you can stream it in full below.

Deek Records release ‘Love Me Oh Please Love Me’ on 7th May 2012