Bon Iver makes 10 films

Excellent musician Justin Vernon releases deluxe edition of album, featuring 10 short films


Words by: Charlie Jones

Bon Iver have made a deluxe version of their album, ‘Bon Iver’, one of this year’s absolute best. Dan Huiting, Isaac Gale, David Jensen, JoLynn Garnes and band leader Justin Vernon have made a film for each of the album’s 10 tracks, and the package will be released on iTunes on the 29th November, with some independent record stores stocking the DVD. It marks the end of a terrific year for the American folk band, which has revealed them to be both interesting and adventurous, along with palatable. Watch a trailer for the package below.

4AD will release the deluxe edition of Bon Iver’s album ‘Bon Iver’ on the 29th November 2011

Submit your music Close