Björk’s new album ‘Vulnicura’ is available to buy right now

Following a leak of Björk's new album just days after it was formally announced, 'Vulnicura' has been made available to purchase on iTunes.


Björk's new album 'Vulnicura' is available to buy on iTunes right now.

On Sunday, a few days after Björk's eighth album was announced – before it had a tracklist, artwork, or even an official release date beyond some time in 'March' – the record ended up leaking.

One Little Indian, Björk's label, acted swiftly – last night, they put the album up for sale on iTunes (it takes about 48 hours for an album to clear on iTunes, so it does look like they sorted this almost immediately). The record will still come out physically in March as originally planned.

'Vulnicura' was written, produced, and recorded in collaboration with Arca and The Haxan Cloak. Of the album's nine tracks, six were written by Björk, two co-written with Arca, and one co-written alongside Spaces. Six songs were produced by Björk and Arca, one by Björk, Arca, and The Haxan Cloak, and two by Björk, and all string arrangements are by Björk.

The album was mixed by The Haxan Cloak, with the exception of two songs that were mixed by The Haxan Cloak and Chris Elms, and it was mastered by Mandy Parnell.

You can purchase the album here, and check out some North American tour dates from Björk below.

Björk 'Vulnicura' tracklist:

01. Stonemilker
02. Lionsong
03. History of Touches
04. Black Lake
05. Family
06. Notget
07. Atom Dance
08. Mouth Mantra
09. Quicksand

Björk live dates:

March 7th: Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall, Stern Auditorium, New York
March 14th: Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall, Stern Auditorium, New York
March 25th: City Center, New York
March 28th: City Center, New York

April 1st: City Center, New York
April 4th: City Center, New York

June 5th-7th: Governors Ball, New York

One Little Indian released 'Vulnicura' on iTunes on January 20th 2015 (buy).