Bitte Orca gets the deluxe reissue treatment, Dirty Projectors announce tour dates.

One of the best albums of recent times will be reissued with B-sides, live performances and a Bob Dylan cover next month, as David Longstreth's band plays


Words by: Charlie Jones

According to the Dirty Projectors’ label, Domino, “The new limited edition Bitte Orca expanded two disc set comes with premium packaging and a bonus disc with unreleased live material and b-sides. Included on the bonus disc is an EP-length live acoustic performance recorded at New York’s Other Music in June 2009. Also included are previously vinyl only b-sides from the ‘Stillness is the Move’ 12” and the US import ‘Ascending Melody’ 7”. To top it off, the bonus disc concludes with a brand new cover of Bob Dylan’s ‘As I Went Out One Morning’”. The bonus set will be coming out on the 27th of September 2010.

‘Bitter Orca’ tracklisting
1. Cannibal Resource
2. Temecula Sunrise
3. The Bride
4. Stillness Is The Move
5. Two Doves
6. Useful Chamber
7. No Intention
8. Remade Horizon
9. Fluorescent Half Dome

Second CD tracklisting
1. Fluorescent Half Dome (Live at Other Music)
2. Temecula Sunrise (Live at Other Music)
3. Two Doves (Live at Other Music)
4. Cannibal Resource (Live at Other Music)
5. No Intention (Live at Other Music)
6. Ascending Melody
7. Emblem of The World
8. Wave The Bloody Shirt
9. Bitte Bitte Orca
10. Stillness Is The Move (Lucky Dragons Remix)
11. As I Went Out One Morning

They are playing a headline show at Koko in London on the 7th December.

Domino will release an expanded version of Dirty Projectors’ album Bitte Orca on the 27th of September 2010