Arca announces debut album ‘Xen’; stream new song Thievery right now

Great news or greatest news? Mute Records will release the experimental producer's debut album on November 3rd.


Arca is releasing his debut album in November.

Last week, the experimental musician/producer/beatmaker uploaded a sparse piano piece to Youtube to accompany some tour date announcements. Now, he's spilled the beans on his debut album, titled 'Xen'.

Set for release on Mute Records on November 3rd, 'Xen' follows some incredible EPs for UNO NYC, an incredible mixtape called '&&&&&', and incredible production work for Kanye West's 'Yeezus' and FKA twigs on 'EP2' and 'LP1'. It's all incredible, basically.

Once again, the artwork for 'Xen' comes from longtime visual collaborator Jesse Kanda. A vinyl run – limited to 500 copies and sealed in black PVC – will be available along with a bonus 10" of exclusive material.

You can stream a track from it called Thievery right now.

Arca 'Xen' tracklist:

01. Now You Know
02. Held Apart
03. Xen
04. Sad Bitch
05. Sisters
06. Slit Thru
07. Failed
08. Family Violence
09. Thievery
10. Lonely Thugg
11. Fish
12. Wound
13. Bullet Chained
14. Tongue
15. Promise

Mute release 'Xen' on November 3rd 2014.

Submit your music Close