Air announce new album ‘Le Voyage Dans La Lune’


Air have announced details for their new album, ‘Le Voyage Dans La Lune’, due for release on 7th February, 2012. This will be their first full-length record since ‘Love 2’ that came out in 2009.

The title of the album came from a 1902 silent film by Georges Méliès of the same name, and was used as a score for a new version of the film shown at the 2011 Cannes Film Festival. Au Revoir Simone constructed the lyrics for Who Am I Know? while Seven Stars features vocals Beach House’s Victoria Legrand.

Alongside the full length album, the album is set to feature a limited-edition version of the short film and Air’s original score.

Watch an edited version of ‘Le Voyage Dans La Lune’ below:


1. Astronomic Club
2. Seven Stars
3. Retour sur terre
4. Parade
5. Moon Fever
6. Sonic Armada
7. Who Am I Know?
8. Décollage
9. Cosmic Trip
10. Homme lune
11. Lava

Air’s album ‘Le Voyage Dans La Lune’ will be released on 7th February, 2012