Adult Swim outline their 2013 Summer Singles program

Andy Stott, Autre Ne Veut, Lil B, Miguel, Mykki Blanco and a load more will all release free tracks in the next four months.


Words by: Anthony Walker

Cartoon Network’s cool older brother Adult Swim has announced details for their annual Summer Singles music series. The program runs over June, July, August and September, releases a free track by a new artist each week and this year will feature contributions from the likes of electronic artist Dan Deacon, alt-rap icons Flying Lotus (as Captain Murphy) and DOOM (as Viktor Vaughn), and grindcore band Pig Destroyer in a searching and solid line-up.

The full release schedule is below, Killer Mike and El-P’s opening effort 36” Chain is available at the official series website now.

10 June – Killer Mike and El-P aka Run the Jewels
17 June – Kitty [prod. by Hot Sugar]
24 June – Metz
1 July – Dan Deacon
8 July – Friendzone [ft. Mykki Blanco]
15 July – Autre Ne Veut
22 July – Madlib and Freddie Gibbs [ft. Karriem Riggins]
29 July – Mac DeMarco
8 August – Lightning Bolt
12 August – Lil B
19 August – Marnie Stern
26 August – Captain Murphy [ft. Viktor Vaughn]
2 September – Andy Stott
9 September – Pig Destroyer
16 September – Miguel