Premiere: Holy Motors – Signs


Estonia is a Baltic state that isn't necessarily known for its music. In fact, there is very little we know about the nation, but Holy Motors are about to change all of that. The five-piece band, which includes three guitarists, are dreamers first and foremost, and can name the scores of famed film composer Ennio Morricone as influences in their construction of dreamy rock music at the very centre of psychedelic. The word 'euphoria' comes to mind the most when listening to them, especially on new track 'Signs', premiering below.

Taken from their upcoming debut album, Slow Sundown, the track is hypnotic and enticing, with serene lyrics undercutting a wall of guitar plucks and understated drums. "'Signs' is a ghost-on-a-highway kind of song – like a trance of guitars," the band say. "It's the high pitch of your anxiety and the low of your blood rushing."

Listen below.

Holy Motors' debut album, Slow Sundown, is out on March 9th via Wharf Cat Records. Pre-order here.

Check out Dummy's curated playlists on Spotify.

Submit your music Close