Words by: Charlie Jones

The Pop Manifesto’s favourite tracks

  1. The Weekend Wicked Games [Self-Released]
  2. Factory Floor Lying [Blast First Petite]
  3. Superpitcher Joanna [Kompakt]
  4. Ill Blu Meltdown [Numbers]
  5. Greatest Hits Fun Girls [Sixteen Tambourines]
  6. Light Asylum Dark Allies [Self-Released]
  7. John Maus Quantum Leap [Ribbon Music]
  8. Frank (Just Frank) The Closet Song [Weird Records]
  9. Jamie Woon Night Air (Deadboy Remix) [Polydor UK]
  10. Gang Gang Dance Glass Jar [4AD]

Under the banner “Commonwealth”, The Pop Manifesto, Acephale Records, Transparent and Dummy will be hosting a number of bands, including Jamie Woon and Deadboy, in Austin, Texas, on Saturday 19th March. Entry is free but RSVP to events@grandlifenyc.com, with “SXSW” in the headline, is essential. Full details are at the Commonwealth Facebook page, we hope to see you there.

Submit your music Close