Real Lies announce debut album ‘Real Life’

The North London trio will release their first full-length through Marathon Artists in October.


Words by: Natalie /

North London trio Real Lies have announced details of their debut album.

Titled ‘Real Life’, Tom Watson, Kev Kharas and Pat King’s first full-length is out 16th October through Marathon Artists. Check out the album’s artwork above.

The eleven-track release will feature the singles World Peace, Dab Housing, North Circular, Seven Sisters, and the newly shared Blackmarket Blues, as premiered by James Blake on his Radio 1 Residency last week. Call the band on 07989746710 for more information – no, seriously.

In addition to the announcement, Real Lies have also plotted a five-date tour of the U.K. beginning in October – including dates in Brighton, London, Birmingham, Leeds, and Manchester. Further details and tickets can be found here.

Read Dummy’s Next interview with Real Lies from 2013 here.

‘Real Life’ tracklist:

01. Blackmarket Blues
02. Dab Housing
03. World Peace
04. Deeper
05. One Club Town
06. North Circular
07. Lovers’ Lane
08. Seven Sisters
09. Naked Ambition
10. Gospel
11. Sidetripping

'Real Life' is out through Marathon Artists on 16th October (pre-order).