LA PRIEST announces debut album ‘Inji’

You can hear a new song called Party Zute / Learning To Love, which is amazing.


LA PRIEST releases his debut album 'Inji' on June 29th.

LA PRIEST is Sam Dust, best known for his work at the front of one of the finest bands of the 21st Century, Late of the Pier.

Recorded over five years since Late of the Pier went on hiatus, 'Inji' is the result of Dust's many travels around the world working on new instruments and projects. Just like the first song from the record, Oino, the music that makes up the rest of 'Inji' is adventurous, colourful, and unlike anything else around right now.

And now you can listen to a new song, album centreiece Party Zute / Learning To Love, an eight-minute epic which is one of the best songs you'll hear this year.

LA PRIEST 'Inji' tracklist:

01. Occasion 
02. Lady's In Trouble With The Law
03. Gene Washes With New Arm
04. Oino
05. Party Zute / Learning To Love
06. Lorry Park
07. I'm On A Night Train
08. Fabby
09. Good Sign
10. Mountain

LA PRIEST live dates:

May 4th: Islington Mill at Sounds from the Other City Festival, Salford
May 9th: MIDI Festival, Toulon
May 12th: Le Carmen, Paris
May 14th: The Haunt at The Great Escape, Brighton

June 6th: Field Day, London
July 3rd: Pitch Festival, Amsterdam

August 13th: Way Out West, Gothenburg

November 4th: Iceland Airwaves, Reykjavik

Domino release 'Inji' on June 29th 2015 (pre-order).

Submit your music Close