Stream a new EP from Ultramajic, featuring L-Vis 1990, Matrixxman and more

Matrixxman, L-Vis 1990 and more combine forces on the second 'Metaphysix' EP on Jimmy Edgar's label.

Ultramajic - the label established by Berlin-based, Detroit-raised DJ/producer Jimmy Edgar - is releasing the second in its 'Metaphysix' EP series, with a strict focus on rhythm.

Described as a set of "no-frills, drum machine-inspired workouts [informed] in equal parts by legends of early Detroit music and arcane philosophical-religious concepts", it features four tracks from the ever-prolific Matrixxman (including a further stripped "Percapella" mix and a "Translation" by Edgar under his occasional Creepy Autograph alias) and one each from Lazer Sword man Lando (née Kal) and L-Vis 1990 as his core-flexing Dance System alias. Stream the full thing below.


01. Matrixxman -Stop It
02. Matrixxman -Stop It (Percapella)
03. Lando - Love-Play
04. Dance System - RZ1
05. Matrixxman - Simulation
06. Matrixxman - Simulation (Creepy Autograph Translation)

Ultramajic release 'Metaphysix II - Rhythm' on 21 April 2014.

Popular New Music

Discover. New. Music.

Discover. New. Music.

Join us!

Sign Up